Skip to content

2024 - Thirty-six ECC student-athletes earn Academic All-Conference Honors

Tags: Academics | Accomplishment
Published 06/20/2024
ECC student-athlete Quinn Butera

ECC student-athlete Quinn Butera

The Elgin Community College athletic programs had 36 student-athletes earn Academic All-Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference (ISCC) honors for the 2023-24 academic year.

Students with a 3.0 or higher grade point average are eligible to receive the recognition. Academic All-Conference first-year recipients must have at least 24 credit hours, while the Dick Durrant second-year honorees must have 48 or more accumulated credits.

“There’s never a moment when we aren’t encouraging our student-athletes to strive in their academics,” said Kent Payne, athletic director. “Our entire department and coaching staff know that being a student comes first, so we consistently remind them of ECC's many resources to help them balance school and their sport. Just as much as we celebrate their success on the field, we celebrate their success in the classroom.”

First-year Honorees: 

Jack Kerno, Sean Riordan, and Noah Schlup (baseball); Zoie Adamzon and Sydney Haughs (softball); Meek Ater, Gavin Khounnoraj, and Isaiah Smith (men’s basketball); Hannah Mustard and Izzy Vidallo (women’s basketball); Jon Cunniffe and Jake Russell (golf); Oscar Jumenez, Diogo Magana, and Luis Rubio (men’s soccer); Matthew Crumlett and Nathan Lieu (men’s tennis); Gabrielle Czeremuga, Nicole Nosbisch, and Amelia Stoner (women’s tennis); and Lilithe Buttron, Alexis Macalindong, and Rachel Mikosz (volleyball).

Dick Durrant Second-year Honorees:

Quinn Butera, Ryan Caccia, John Genz, Josh Collins, Josh Genz, Charlie Jury, Jack Keck, Daniele Kinney, and Andrew Sloan (baseball); Tevor Book (golf); Ruben Guadalajara (men’s soccer); John Eugenio (men’s tennis); Jadyn Booz-Bruce (volleyball); and Sarah Duque (women’s basketball).

For more information on ECC’s athletic programs, visit