ECC announces 2020 NISOD Award winners

  • Tags: Achievements
Published 12/17/2019
2020 NISOD 800x500

2020 NISOD 800x500

Five Elgin Community College employees have been selected to receive the 2020 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Award. The award recognizes outstanding faculty, staff and administrators of community and technical colleges.

“We received many excellent nominations this year, demonstrating the outstanding work done on campus by our faculty, staff, and administrators,” said Peggy Heinrich, EdD, vice president of teaching, learning and student development.

The award winners include: Marc Beth, assistant professor of music; Lori Jones, unit adjunct faculty in math; John Long, director of student success and judicial affairs; Lisa McCarthy-West, professor of nursing; and David Zacker, professor of humanities.

These individuals will go on to represent ECC at the League for Innovation in the Community College’s Innovations Conference in March or the NISOD International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence in May.

ECC NISOD recipients have also been submitted to receive the League for Innovation in the Community College’s John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award, which celebrates outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff.