ECC announces 2019 NISOD Award winners

  • Tags: Achievements
Published 01/01/2019
2019 NISOD Recipients

2019 NISOD Recipients

Five Elgin Community College employees have been selected to receive the 2019 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Award. The award recognizes outstanding faculty, staff, and administrators of community and technical colleges.

“We received many excellent nominations this year, serving as a reminder that we are fortunate to have an abundance of committed, innovative and student-focused faculty, staff, and administrators at ECC,” said Peggy Heinrich, EdD, vice president of teaching, learning, and student development.

The award winners include Amybeth Maurer, director of orientation and student life; Marc Hucek, assistant professor of welding; Abigail Bailey, PhD, assistant professor of mathematics; Annamarie Schopen, managing director of institutional compliance and curriculum; and Tyler O’Donnell, recruitment coordinator.

The individuals will go on to represent ECC at the League for Innovation in the Community College’s Innovations Conference in February or the NISOD International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence in May.

ECC NISOD recipients have also been submitted to receive the League for Innovation in the Community College’s John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award, which celebrates outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff.