Joint Agreement Programs

Firefighter on ladder

Expanding career and technical educational opportunities

Read Guidelines

Joint agreements provide additional educational programs to the citizens of each community college district that participates. Students who attend colleges participating in joint agreements are eligible for the in-district tuition rate.

How It Works

Students residing in District 509 who wish to complete a degree (associate in applied science) or certificate in the Career and Technical programs not offered at ECC are advised to review catalogs of participating colleges to identify a program of study and participating college where they would like to study. Students then fill out and submit a Joint agreement request - PDF form.

Residents of other community colleges with whom ECC has an agreement should contact their community college to obtain a joint agreement form from that college to register for ECC courses leading to their desired certificate or degree. The student should ensure ECC has received a copy of the joint agreement form from their home community college by the time they register to make sure the student is billed at the in-district tuition rate. Check with your local community college for details.

ECC Programs to consider as part of the Joint Agreement Program:

Participating Institutions

  • Black Hawk College
  • Carl Sandburg College
  • City Colleges of Chicago
  • College of DuPage
  • College of Lake County
  • Danville Community College
  • Elgin Community College
  • Heartland Community College
  • Highland Community College
  • Illinois Central College
  • Illinois Valley Community College
  • John A. Logan College
  • John Wood Community College
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Kankakee Community College
  • Kaskaskia College
  • Kishwaukee Community College
  • Lake Land College
  • Lewis and Clark Community College
  • Lincoln Land Community College
  • McHenry Community College
  • Moraine Valley Community College
  • Morton College
  • Oakton Community College
  • Parkland College
  • Prairie State College
  • Rend Lake College
  • Richland Community College
  • Rock Valley College
  • Sauk Valley Community College
  • Shawnee Community College
  • South Suburban College
  • Southeastern Community College
  • Southwestern Illinois College
  • Spoon River College
  • Triton College
  • Waubonsee Community College
  • William Rainey Harper College