Contact Us

Texto en español.

Reach us by phone, email, or use a form to attend an in-person tour of Elgin Community College.

ECC is located on Pace Route #546 and #549.

Campus

1700 Spartan Drive
Elgin, IL 60123-7193

Campus map

General Information: 847-697-1000AccessECC@elgin.edu
Admissions: 847-214-7385 | admissions@elgin.edu
Financial Aid: 847-214-7360 | financialaid@elgin.edu

College Hours
Fall and Spring Semesters Summer Semester

Monday through Friday: 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Saturday: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Closed: Sundays and Holidays

Monday through Thursday: 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Holidays

Frequently Called Offices

Academic & Transfer Advising Services

Building B, Room B120
847-214-7390
advising@elgin.edu

Education and Work Center

Hanover Square Plaza
6704 Barrington Rd.
Hanover Park, IL 60133
630-634-7400 
ABECRegistration@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Facilities Rental and Catering

Building E, Room E105
847-931-3925
facilitiesrental@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Financial Aid

Building B, Room B156
847-214-7360
financialaid@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Homeless Student Liaison

Building B, Room B156
847-214-7432

Health Professions

Building A, Room A106
847-214-7350
healthprofessions@elgin.edu 
Visit webpage

Library and Learning Resources

Building C
847-214-7337
libref@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Kids' College

Building K, Room 128
847-622-3036
kidscollege@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

New Student Orientation

Building B, Room B173
847-214-7212
admissions@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Police Department

Building D, Room D140
Non-emergency 847-214-7778
Emergency 847-214-7777
Visit webpage

Registration & Records 

Building B, Room B105
847-214-7393 (registration)
registration@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

847-214-7386 (records)
records@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Scholarships

Building B, Room B156
847-214-7360
scholarships@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Small Business Development Center

Building E, Room E105
847-214-7488
sbdc@elgin.edu
Register for Advising

Student Access and Disability Services

Building B, Room B125 & B105
847-214-7717
sds@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Student Accounts 

Building B, Room B151
847-214-7380
studentaccounts@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Student Life 

Building B, Room B173
847-214-7370
studentlife@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Sustainability, Business, and Career Technologies

Building O
Visit webpage

Testing Center

Building B, Room B115
847-214-7150
testing@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Tutoring Center

Building C, Room C230
847-214-7256
tutoring@elgin.edu

Workforce Development

Building K, Room K111
847-214-6901
workforce@elgin.edu  
Visit webpage